About Hewitson Limited

Hewitson Limited was formed in 2004 by Michael Hewitson after operating as a Partnership for many years. The company provides specialist civil engineering, drainage, concrete foundations and RC structures to the construction industry predominantly in the North East of England.
We are a family run business and have progressed from an Agricultural background. The Company has developed and expanded whereby it now employs over 200 individuals of various trades and professions. We pride ourselves on having a low turnover of staff, and promotion within the company is encouraged wherever possible. A ‘hands on’ approach is adopted from senior management level and below and we regard this as one of the key factors in our success.
Hewitson Ltd Project
Our aim is to provide long term permanent employment for our increasing locally sourced workforce. We invest our time and money in developing the core skills and keeping up to date with the latest health, safety and environmental guidelines to protect the wellbeing of our current and new employees. We have also given work placements to individuals who have completed prison rehabilitation programmes and are in contact with local colleges and universities with regards to apprentices.
A large percentage of our workload is obtained by the way of repeat business and we are actively seeking help and advice on how we can improve on our services in this ever changing environment, this enables us to continue the high level of assistance that our new and existing clients have become accustomed to. Within the group we are supported by a Plant Hire and Haulage Company and also our dedicated supply chain which enables us to carry out the majority of projects in house.

Some of our clients

Meet the team

Michael Hewitson
Managing Director

michael@hewitsonlimited.co.uk

Brian Gibson
Director

brian@hewitsonlimited.co.uk

Henry Hewitson
Director

Henry@hewitsonlimited.co.uk

Paul Mathison
Head of Construction

paul@hewitsonlimited.co.uk

Pete Burns
Construction Manager

pete@hewitsonlimited.co.uk

Glynn Jones
HR Manager

gjones@hewitsonlimited.co.uk

Michael Thackeray
Procurement Manager

mick@hewitsonlimited.co.uk

Robert Price
Senior Quantity Surveyor

robert@hewitsonlimited.co.uk

Sam Bolton
Quantity Surveyor

sam@hewitsonlimited.co.uk

Tom Gilchrist
Trainee Quantity Surveyor

tom@hewitsonlimited.co.uk

Chris Gibson
Trainee Quantity Surveyor

c.gibson@hewitsonlimited.co.uk

Jonathan Hewitson
Group Coordinator

jonathan@hewitsonlimited.co.uk

Kerry Peart
Document Controller

kerry@hewitsonlimited.co.uk

Kevin Yates
Group H&S Officer

Kevin@hewitsonlimited.co.uk

Simon Norman
Accountant

simon@hewitsonlimited.co.uk

Polly Blewitt
PA to Managing Director

p.blewitt@hewitsonlimited.co.uk

Head Office – Teesside Grange, Eaglescliffe, Stockton-on-Tees, TS16 0QH – Tel: 01642 786969

Tyne & Wear – Axis Building, Maingate Kingsway North, Gateshead, NE11 0NQ – Tel: 0191 404 6840